Marin MPA Watch Program Team

Administered by the Environmental Action Committee of West Marin in partnership with the Point Reyes National Seashore, and California Academy of Sciences.
Contact us for more information

Morgan Patton.jpg
EAC Logo (high res).jpg

Morgan Patton

Executive Director
Email | (415) 663-9312


Rebecca Johnson, PHD

Citizen Science Coordinator
California Academy of Sciences


Ben Becker, PHD

Marine Ecologist & Director of the Pacific Coast Science and Learning Center, Point Reyes National Seashore

Email | (415) 464-5247

                      Coastal Advocate Interns

Winter 2017 & SPring 2018  

Conner Cimmiyotti | MPA Fellow
Morgan Denker | Terra Linda High School
Sophie Heimerdinger | Sir Francis Drake High School

Summer 2017

Conner Cimmiyotti | MPA Fellow
Gabby Doershlag | University of California Berkeley
Isabelle Doerschlag | University of California Berkeley
Corey Goldstein | San Francisco State
Claire Poulson | College Marin

Fall 2016 & Winter 2016/17

Connor Cimmiyotti, Sonoma State University
Michelle Kunst, College of Marin

Summer 2016

Conner Cimmiyotti, Sonoma State University
Sayra Trejo | Dominican University of California
Carl Plant | University of California Berkeley

Fall 2015 & Spring 2016

Erin Barto | Sir Francis Drake High School
Conner Cimmiyotti | Sonoma State University

Summer 2015

Geneva Gondak | University of Pennsylvania
Casey Fritz | University of California Berkeley
Kelly Pennypacker | University of California Santa Cruz
Izzy Brousseau | College of Marin
Alexandra Fahey | University of British Columbia

Fall 2014 & Spring 2015

Alexandra Fahey | Sir Francis Drake High School
Gabriella Doerschlag | Marin Catholic High School